$75+ FREE SHIPPING 'TREATYOSELF'
$75+ FREE SHIPPING 'TREATYOSELF'
Cart 0
The Endless Steppe - Esther Hautzig
Penguin

The Endless Steppe - Esther Hautzig

Regular price $16.99 $0.00

The moving true-life story of a young girl in exile in Siberia during World War II, which will appeal to fans of The Book Thief, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and Codename Verity.

THE ENDLESS STEPPE is based on the author's true-life experience. It is one of The Originals from Penguin - iconic, outspoken, first.
Esther Rudomin was ten years old when, in 1941, she and her family were arrested by the Russians for being 'capitalists' and transported to Siberia. The next five years spent were spent in exile where they went barefoot and hungry until the end of the Second World War. Despite the hardships endured, Esther's story radiates optimism and is a beautiful example of the resilience of the human spirit.


More from this collection